OIT logo
-
   Networking & Monitoring

   Network Map
   Statistics
   Tools
   Internal Documents
   Host Database
   Wireless Networking
   Operating Systems
   Documentation

   What's New
   About Us
   Related Sites
   
- Princeton University and Shield

About Us

-----

 

The primary mission of OIT Networking & Monitoring Services is to ensure the correct and efficient operation of the campus internet. The campus internet is the combination of several major components including the campus-wide Ethernet, remote access, and connectivity to the Internet. The group monitors the operation of these components, assists in diagnosing problems, provides network address assignment, evaluates new networking products, and develops future network designs.

Staff members include:

[photo not available] Joe Karam, Manager
jkaram@princeton.edu
Erick Burd
eburd@princeton.edu
[Erick Burd photo]
[Leo Coto photo] Leo Coto
coto@princeton.edu
Jeff Fitzwater
jfitz@princeton.edu
[Jeff Fitzwater photo]
[photo not available] Ruth Gittens
rgittens@princeton.edu
Igor Gubenko
igubenko@princeton.edu
[Igor Gubenko photo]
[Bob Haines photo] Bob Haines
bhaines@princeton.edu
Hajar Niroomand
hajar@princeton.edu
[photo not available]
[David Rinker photo] David Rinker
drinker@princeton.edu
Jose Sotoj
jsotoj@princeton.edu
[photo not available]
[Irwin Tillman photo] Irwin Tillman
irwin@princeton.edu
David Weiner
dw10@princeton.edu
[David Weiner photo]

-----

Copyright © 2018 by the Trustees of Princeton University. All rights reserved.